Deadwood Days of ’76

Deadwood, South Dakota • Inducted 2011

From 1998 to 2010, the Deadwood Days of ’76 Rodeo won the PRCA Rodeo Committee of the Year Award 11 time, the first four in the Small Outdoor Rodeo category and all seven of the Medium Rodeo Committee Awards from when that category was created in 2004 until induction day.

Deadwood is also a 13-time winner of the Badlands Circuit Rodeo of the Year Award (1998-2010).

The committee increased the prize money 600 percent between 1990 and 2010.
With the Black Hills as a backdrop, the log grandstands, historic parades and Wild Bill Hickok pageantry that go with the rodeo, it has been a favored destination for generations of rodeo contestants since its creation in 1924.

“This committee has worked tirelessly to improve, add more money and give the cowboys and fans the best show possible,” said Clint Johnson, four-time world champion saddle bronc rider and ProRodeo Hall of Fame Inductee.


PRCA Small Rodeo Committee of the Year

1998, 1999, 2000, 2001

PRCA Medium Rodeo Committee of the Year

2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

PRCA Large Outdoor Rodeo Committee of the Year



Leave a Reply